Oakland City, Council Members, etc Info

Categories: Open Mic, Photos

PAGE UPDATED: February 19, 2015

The Squeaky Page

All for a better world!.
.

This squeaky page contains:

1- Oakland City Hall address, phones, and directions
2- Oakland City Council Members email addresses
3- Council District Locator
4- Where to fill out a Speaker Card
5- Useful Tags (for Tweets, etc)
6- Oakland Representatives

.


1

Oakland City Hall address, phones, and directions

 

Oakland City Hall

Contact the Office of the Mayor

1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza
3rd Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
officeofthemayor@oaklandnet.com
phone: (510) 238-3141
fax: (510) 238-4731
TTY: (510) 238-3254

Contact the City Administrator’s Office

1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza
3rd Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
cityadministrator@oaklandnet.com
phone: (510) 238-3301
fax: (510) 238-2223
TTY: (510) 238-3724

To schedule an appointment with Mayor or extend an invitation: mayors-schedule@oaklandnet.com

To request a proclamation from the Mayor’s Office: mayors-proclamation@oaklandnet.com

Directions: http://goo.gl/maps/YDDTc


Back to top

2

Write to City Council Members:

If you remain silent Council Members most likely will do what is NOT necessarily for the good of the general population. Here are their email addresses:

The Council meets the 1st, 3rd and 5th Tuesdays, 6:00 PM, City Hall Council Chambers.
Council Committees meet 2nd & 4th Tuesdays at various times.

District Name Phone Fax Email
1 Dan Kalb (510) 238-7001 (510) 238- 6910 DKalb@oaklandnet.com
2 Abel J. Guillen (510) 238-7002 (510) 238-6910 AGuillen@Oaklandnet.com
3 Lynette Gibson McElhaney (510) 238-7003 (510) 238-6129 LMcElhaney@oaklandnet.com
4 Annie Campbell Washington (510) 238-7004 (510) 986-2765 ACampbell-Washington@oaklandnet.com
5 Noel Gallo (510) 238-7005 (510) 238-6129 NGallo@oaklandnet.com
6 Desley Brooks (510) 238-7006 (510) 238-6910 DBrooks@oaklandnet.com
7 Larry E. Reid (510) 238-7007 (510) 238-6910 LReid@oaklandnet.com
At Large Rebecca Kaplan (510) 238-7008 (510) 238-6938 RKaplan@oaklandnet.com

 

.
Back to top

3

Council Member Locator and map

http://mapgis.oaklandnet.com/councildistricts/

.
.

Back to top

4

Fill out a Speaker Card Online

Please show up at the City Council meetings. Usually Tuesdays at 6:30 PM on the third floor of City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Oakland.

Fill out a speaker card so you can let your voice be heard at the City Council meeting.

http://www2.oaklandnet.com/Government/o/CityClerk/s/SpeakerCard/SpeakerCard/OAK032373

.

Back to top

5

Useful Tags (for Tweets, etc)

#OakMtg

#SFGate

#NYTimes

#RT

#BerkeleySide

#OccupyTheFarm

#00

#OccupyOakland

(Please provide more.. )

 

Back to top

6

Oakland Representatives:

City Attorney  
Barbara Parker
phone: 238-3814
fax: 238-6500
TTY: 238-3254
email: BParker@oaklandcityattorney.org
http://www.oaklandcityattorney.orgCity Auditor
Brenda Roberts  
phone: (510) 238-3378
fax: (510) 238-7640
TTY: (510) 238-3259
email: cityauditor@oaklandnet.com
http://www.oaklandauditor.comAPPOINTED OFFICIALSCity Administrator   
phone: (510) 238-3301
fax: (510) 238-2223
TTY: (510) 238-3724
email: cityadministrator@oaklandnet.comCity Clerk  
LaTonda Simmons
phone: (510) 238-3226
fax: (510) 238-6699
TTY: (510) 238-6451
email: LSimmons@oaklandnet.comPublic Ethics Commission
Whitney Barazoto, Executive Director

phone: (510) 238-3593
fax: (510) 238-3315
TTY: (510) 238-3724
email: WBarazoto@oaklandnet.comOAKLAND UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICTAdministration Building
1025 2nd Avenue,
Oakland CA, 94606
phone: (510) 879-8200
fax: (510) 879-8800
website: http://www.ousd.k12.ca.us

Superintendent
Antwan Wilson
phone: (510) 879-8200
fax: (510) 879-8800

BOARD OF EDUCATION

voice mail: (510) 879-8653
fax: (510) 879-8000
TTY: (510) 879-8739
boe@ousd.k12.ca.us

The Board meets on an irregular schedule in the Board Room, Administration Building, 1st floor. For meeting schedules, check web site http://bex.ousd.k12.ca.us/CALENDAR.htm or call ahead. Agendas, minutes and legislative files can be found at this web address also.

District Name Email
1 Jody London jody.london@ousd.k12.ca.us
2 Aimee Eng
3 Jumoke Hinton-Hodge jumoke.hodge@ousd.k12.ca.us
4 Nina Senn
5 Roseann Torres roseann.torres@ousd.k12.ca.us
6 Shanthi Gonzales
7 James Harris JHarris@ousd.k12.ca.us

Student Directors

Name Email
Carmen Jimenez carmen.jimenez@ousd.k12.ca.us

Alameda County

The Alameda County Official Website is http://www.acgov.org

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Admin. Bldg.
1221 Oak Street, Room 536
Oakland, CA 94612
phone: (510) 272-6984

The Board meets Tuesdays, 9:00 AM in the Board Chambers Administration Building, 5th Floor. Call ahead or check website.

Dist. Area Name Phone Fax Email
1 Livermore, Pleasanton, Central/S. Fremont, part of Sunol Scott Haggerty (510)272-6691 (510)208-3910 District1@acgov.org
2 Hayward,Mt. Eden,Newark,Union City,Niles, most of Sunol Richard Valle (510)272-6692 (510)271-5115 District2@acgov.org
3 Oakland (Central, Chinatown, Fruitvale), Alameda, San Leandro, San Lorenzo Wilma Chan (510)272-6693 (510)268-8004 District3@acgov.org
4 Oakland hills east of Thornhill Dr., East Oakland below High St., Castro Valley, Dublin, part of Ashland, Cherryland, Fairview Nathan A. Miley (510)272-6694 (510)465-7628 District4@.acgov.org
5 Albany, Berkeley, Emeryville, Oakland (W., No.), Piedmont Keith Carson (510)272-6695 (510)271-5151 District5@acgov.org

Asst. Clerk of the Board
Cheryl Perkins

1221 Oak St., Rm 536
Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 272-6347
TTY: (510) 834-6754
Cheryl.Perkins@acgov.org

ALAMEDA COUNTY OFFICIALS
http://www.acgov.org

Administrator
Susan Muranishi
1221 Oak St., 5th Fl.
Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 272-6984
fax: (510) 272-3784

Assessor
Ron Thomsen
1221 Oak St., Rm 145
Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 272-3787
fax: (510) 272-3803

County Counsel
Richard Winnie

1221 Oak St., Rm 450
Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 272-6700
fax: (510) 272-5020

District Attorney
Nancy O’Malley
1225 Fallon St., Rm 900
Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 272-6222
fax: (510) 271-5157

Clerk-Recorder
Patrick O’Connell
1106 Madison St.
Oakland 94607
phone: (510) 272-6362

Interim Registrar of Voters
Tim Dupuis
1225 Fallon St., Rm. G-1
Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 272-6973
fax: (510) 272-6982

Treasurer-Tax Collector
Donald R. White
1221 Oak St., Rm. 131, Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 272-6800
fax: (510) 272-6807

ALAMEDA COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

313 W. Winton Avenue, Rm. 150
Hayward, CA 94544
http://www.acoe.org
phone: (510) 887-0152

The Board meets second and fourth Tuesday, 7:30 PM Room 142

Area Name Phone Email
Area 1 – N. Oakland Joaquin Rivera jrivera@acoe.org
Area 2 – West/East Marlon L. McWilson mlmcwilson@acoe.org
Area 3 – N.Central Oak. Ken Berrick kberrick@acoe.org

 

Schools Superintendent
Sheila Jordan
phone: (510) 670-4140
fax: (510) 670-4101
email: sheilaj@acoe.k12.ca.us

 

Special Districts

PERALTA COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT
http://www.peralta.edu

College of Alameda            
555 Ralph Appezzato Ave.
Alameda 94501
(510) 522-7221

Laney College            
900 Fallon St.
Oakland 94607
(510) 834-5740

Merritt College            
12500 Campus Dr.
Oakland 94619
(510) 531-4911

Berkeley City College
2050 Center Street
Berkeley 94704
(510) 981-2800

Chancellor
Elihu Harris
333 E. 8th St.
Oakland, CA 94606
(510) 466-7202

BOARD OF TRUSTEES
(510) 466-7203
(510) 466-0604 Fax

The Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays, at 7 PM
333 E. 8th St., Board Room. Call Ahead.
Meetings broadcast on Cable Channel 28.

Area (*Area falls within Oakland) Name Email
1* Bill Withrow bwithrow@peralta.edu
2* Meredith Brown mbrown@peralta.edu
3* Linda Handy lhandy@peralta.cc.ca.us
4 Nicky Gonzalez Yuen ngonzalezyuen@peralta.edu
5* Dr. William Riley wriley@peralta.edu
6* Cy Gulassa cgulassa@peralta.edu
7* Abel Guillen aguillen@peralta.edu
Student Trustee Sharon Clegg sclegg@peralta.edu
Student Trustee Brian Cervantes bcervantes@peralta.edu

 

AC TRANSIT
1600 Franklin
Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 891-4777
fax: (510) 891-7157
http://www.actransit.org

General Mgr.            
Rick Fernandez
phone: (510) 891-4753
fax: (510) 891-4705
email: rfernandz@actransit.org

AC TRANSIT DIRECTORS FOR OAKLAND   
(510) 891-7284

The Board meets at 5 PM on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of the month, in the 2nd floor Board Room.

Ward Name Phone Fax Email
Ward 2 Greg Harper (510) 891-7145 (510) 420-8913 gharper@actransit.org
Ward 3 Elsa Ortiz (510) 891-7211 (510) 891-4705 eortiz@actransit.org
At Large H. E. Christian Peeples, President (510) 891-7151 (510) 658-1425 cpeeples@actransit.org
At Large Joel Young 891-7146 891-4705 jyoung@actransit.org

 

BAY AREA RAPID TRANSIT (BART)

300 Lakeside Drive
Oakland 94612
phone: (510) 464-6000
http://www.BART.gov

BOARD OF DIRECTORS for OAKLAND   
phone: (510) 464-6095

The Board meets at 9 AM on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month January – October. Nov. 3rd Thurs, Dec. 1st& 3rd.

District 3 Rebecca Saltzman (510) 464-6095 boardofdirectors@bart.gov
District 4 Robert Raburn (510) 464-6095  boardofdirectors@bart.gov
District 7 Zakhary Mallett (510) 464-6095  boardofdirectors@bart.gov

 

EAST BAY MUNICIPAL UTILITY DISTRICT (EBMUD)

375 11th Street
Oakland CA, 94607
phone: (510) 287-0404
http://www.ebmud.com

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR OAKLAND
phone: (510) 287-0404
fax: (510) 287-0555

The Board meets on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of the month at 1:15 PM in the second floor Board Room at 375 11th Street.

Ward 3 Katy Foulkes, Vice President kfoulkes@ebmud.com
Ward 4 Andy Katz, President akatz@ebmud.com
Ward 5 Doug Linney dlinney@ebmud.com
Ward 6 William B. Patterson wpatters@ebmud.com

EAST BAY REGIONAL PARK DISTRICT
2950 Peralta Oaks Court
Oakland, CA 94605
recorded info: (510) 562-2757
phone: (510) 635-0135
http://www.ebparks.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR OAKLAND
phone: (510) 544-2020
fax: (510) 569-1417

The Board meets at 2 PM on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays in the Board Room at 2950 Peralta Oaks Court.

Ward 1 Whitney Dotson (510) 367-5379 wdotson@ebparks.org
Ward 2 John Sutter (510) 530-3711 jsutter@ebparks.org
Ward 4 Douglas Siden (510) 523-8157 dsiden@ebparks.org

 

California

GOVERNOR
Jerry Brown (D)
State Capitol Sacramento CA 95814
phone: (916) 445-2841
fax: (916) 445-4633
http://www.govmail.ca.gov

SECRETARY OF STATE
Debra Bowen (D)
1500 11th St, Sacramento CA 94814
phone: (916) 653-6814
http://www.ss.ca.gov

STATE LEGISLATURE
Go to http://www.smartvoter.org, or call the Alameda County Registrar of Voters, (510) 272-6973, to determine your district.

SENATE ASSEMBLY

Senate Post Office
State Capitol
Sacramento CA 95814
http://www.senate.ca.gov
Assembly Post Office
State Capitol
Sacramento CA 94249
http://www.assembly.ca.gov

STATE SENATOR FOR OAKLAND

District 9
Loni Hancock (D)

Oakland Office:
1515 Clay Street, Room 2202
Oakland, CA 94612
phone: (510) 286-1333
fax: (510) 286-3885
Sacramento Office:
State Capitol, Room 3092
Sacramento, CA 95814
phone: (916)651-4009
fax: (916) 327-1997
email: senator.Hancock@sen.ca.gov
http://dist09.casen.govoffice.com

ASSEMBLY MEMBERS FOR OAKLAND

District 14*
Nancy Skinner (D)

*Includes Albany, Berkeley, El Cerrito, Emeryville, Kensington, Lafayette, Moraga, Orinda, Pleasant Hill, Richmond, San Pablo, and part of Oakland (Rockridge and part of Montclair northwest of Thornhill Drive.)
712 El Cerrito Plaza
El Cerrito CA 94530
phone: (510) 559-1406
fax: (510) 559-1478
Sacramento Office:
State Capitol, Room 4126
P.O. Box 942849
Sacramento, CA 94249-0014
phone: (916) 319-2014
fax: (916) 319-2114
email: Assemblymember.Skinner@assembly.ca.gov
http://democrats.assembly.ca.gov/members/a14

District 16**
Joan Buchanan (D)

**Includes Alameda; most of Oakland; and Piedmont 1515 Clay Street, # 2204, Oakland CA 94612
phone: (510) 286-1670
fax: (510) 286-1888
Sacramento Office:
State Capitol, Room 3160
P.O. Box 942849
Sacramento,CA 94249-0016
phone: (916) 319-2016
fax: (916) 319-2116 Fax
email: Assemblymember.Buchanan@assembly.ca.gov
http://democrats.assembly.ca.gov/members/a16

District 18 ***
Mary Hayashi (D)

*** Includes parts of East Oakland – east of Keller Ave. and the junction of 580 & MacArthur Blvd and northeast of MacArthur Blvd, and then Bancroft Ave.
22320 Foothill Blvd. Ste 540
Hayward CA 94541
phone: (510) 583-8818
fax: (510) 583-8800
Sacramento Office:
State Capitol, Room 2188
P.O. Box 942849
Sacramento, CA 94249-0018
phone: (916) 319-2018
fax: (916) 319-2118
email: Assemblymember.Hayashi@assembly.ca.gov
http://democrats.assembly.ca.gov/members/a18

 

United States

President
Barack Obama (D)
email: president@whitehouse.gov

Vice President
Joseph Biden (D)
email: vice.president@whitehouse.gov

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue N.W.
Washington, DC 20500
phone: (202) 456-1414
fax: (202) 456-2461
comments: (202) 456-1111
TTY: (202) 456-6213
http://www.whitehouse.gov

THE CONGRESS
phone: (202) 224-3121

U.S. SENATE
http://www.senate.gov

Barbara Boxer (D)
1700 Montgomery St., Ste 240
San Francisco, CA 94111
phone: (415) 403-01007
fax: (202) 224-0454
http://boxer.senate.gov
Washington office:
112 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington DC 20510
phone: (202) 224-3553
fax: (202) 224-0454

Dianne Feinstein (D)
1 Post Street, Ste. 2450
San Francisco, CA 94104
phone: (415) 393-0707
fax: (415) 393-0710
http://feinstein.senate.gov
Washington office:
331 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington DC 20510
phone: (202) 224-3841
fax: (202) 224-3954
TTY: (202) 224-2501

U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
http://www.house.gov

District 9   
Barbara Lee (D)
Albany, Berkeley, Emeryville, Piedmont Oakland, Ashland, Castro Valley, Cherryland and Fairview
1301 Clay St., Ste 1000 N
Oakland CA 94612
phone: (510) 763-0370
fax: (510) 763-6538
http://www.house.gov/lee
Washington office:
2444 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington DC 20515
phone: (202) 225-2661
fax: (202) 225-9817

.
Share this squeaky page!  
Link: http://occupyoakland.org/2013/07/oakland-city-council-members-more-info/
Easily found on occupyoakland.org by searching for: squeaky
.
.

Back to top


52065

Comments are closed.