Oakland City, Council Members, etc Info

Categories: Open Mic, Photos

The Squeaky Page

All for a better world!.

.

This squeaky page contains:

  1. Oakland City Hall address, phones, and directions
  2. Oakland City Council Members email addresses
  3. Council District Locator
  4. Where to fill out a Speaker Card
  5. Useful Tags (for Tweets, etc)
  6. Helpful Phone Numbers Directory (PDF file)

.

1

Oakland City Hall address, phones, and directions

Oakland City Hall

1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 444-CITY
TTY: (510) 238-3254
Directions: http://goo.gl/maps/YDDTc

 

2

Write to City Council Members:

If you remain silent Council Members most likely will do what is NOT necessarily for the good of the general population. Here are their email addresses:

Dan Kalb District 1 dkalb@oaklandnet.com
Pat Kernighan District 2 Pkernighan@oaklandnet.com
Lynette Gibson McElhany District 3 D3Intern@oaklandnet.com
Libby Schaaf District 4 lschaaf@oaklandnet.com
Noel Gallo District 5 ngallo@oaklandnet.com
Desley Brooks District 6 dbrooks@oaklandnet.com
Larry Reid District 7 lreid@oaklandnet.com
Rebecca Kaplan At-Large atlarge@oaklandnet.com

Separated by comas:  dkalb@oaklandnet.com,Pkernighan@oaklandnet.com,D3Intern@oaklandnet.com,lschaaf@oaklandnet.com,ngallo@oaklandnet.com,dbrooks@oaklandnet.com,lreid@oaklandnet.com,atlarge@oaklandnet.com

Separated by semicolon (for Outlook, Email Exchange Servers):  dkalb@oaklandnet.com;Pkernighan@oaklandnet.com;D3Intern@oaklandnet.com;lschaaf@oaklandnet.com;ngallo@oaklandnet.com;dbrooks@oaklandnet.com;lreid@oaklandnet.com;atlarge@oaklandnet.com.

.

3

Council Member Locator and map

http://mapgis.oaklandnet.com/councildistricts/

..

4

Fill out a Speaker Card Online

Please show up at the City Council meetings. Usually Tuesdays at 6:30 PM on the third floor of City Hall, 1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Oakland.

Fill out a speaker card so you can let your voice be heard at the City Council meeting.

http://www2.oaklandnet.com/Government/o/CityClerk/s/SpeakerCard/SpeakerCard/OAK032373

.
.5

Useful Tags (for Tweets, etc)

#OakMtg

#SFGate

#NYTimes

#RT

#BerkeleySide

#OccupyTheFarm

#00

#OccupyOakland

(Please provide more.. )

 

6

Helpful Phone Numbers Directory (PDF file)

Helpful Phone Numbers Directory – City Of Oakland -

 

.
 .
.
 
 
 
Share this squeaky page!  
Link: http://occupyoakland.org/2013/07/oakland-city-council-members-more-info/
Easily found on occupyoakland.org by searching for: oakmtg
.
.
52065

Comments are closed.