Calendar

9896
5 Wed
All-day
12:00 am
1:00 am
2:00 am
3:00 am
4:00 am
5:00 am
6:00 am
7:00 am
8:00 am
9:00 am
10:00 am
11:00 am
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
9:00 pm
10:00 pm
11:00 pm
12:00 pm Fireside Chat: Surveillance @ Online
Fireside Chat: Surveillance @ Online
May 5 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Online Event Location:  https://supporters.eff.org/civicrm/event/register?id=295&reset=1  Join us for a candid live discussion with NSA whistleblower Edward Snowden, EFF Executive Director Cindy Cohn, EFF Director of Engineering for Certbot Alexis Hancock, and EFF Policy Analyst Matthew Guariglia as they weigh in on surveillance in our culture, activism, and the future of privacy. Democracy, social movements, our relationships, and your own well being all require private space to thrive. But state actors and law enforcement reach for persistent mass surveillance tech with disturbing frequency. Privacy activists and ordinary people around the world stand before a growing arsenal of invasive … Continued
4:00 pm Workers & Debtors of the World Unite! @ Online
Workers & Debtors of the World Unite! @ Online
May 5 @ 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Please join the Debt Collective @ 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 5 PM MT / 4 PM PT for ‘Workers & Debtors of the World Unite!’ a conversation about May Day, labor movements & how we can build our debt-free world together. The conversation will feature a presentation by Debt Collectice Organizing Director Umme Hoque! RSVP here 69010
5:00 pm The Solidarity of Community and Organized Labor @ Online
The Solidarity of Community and Organized Labor @ Online
May 5 @ 5:00 pm – 7:30 pm
The Solidarity of Community and Organized Labor @ Online
Join us as community leaders discuss how labor and community can work in partnership together. Let’s build people power. Register: bit.ly/EBCmeeting  69020