Calendar

9896
31 Wed
All-day
12:00 am
1:00 am
2:00 am
3:00 am
4:00 am
5:00 am
6:00 am
7:00 am
8:00 am
9:00 am
10:00 am
11:00 am
12:00 pm
1:00 pm
2:00 pm
3:00 pm
4:00 pm
5:00 pm
6:00 pm
7:00 pm
8:00 pm
9:00 pm
10:00 pm
11:00 pm
10:00 am Is Your Bank Financing Climate Destruction?
Is Your Bank Financing Climate Destruction?
Mar 31 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am
Is Your Bank Financing Climate Destruction?
Register here Is your bank financing climate destruction? Check it out in this important new report, Banking on Climate Chaos 2021. And tune into the Banking on Climate Chaos webinar. This year’s report is the most comprehensive analysis on fossil-fuel banking produced to date.  It details the fossil-fuel funding and policies of the world’s 60 largest banks, which together have financed fossil fuels with $3.8 trillion since the Paris Agreement was adopted. The report was published by our dear friends at the Rainforest Action Network, in collaboration with BankTrack, Indigenous Environmental Network, Oil Change International, … Continued
12:00 pm Feet on the Street Community Safety Walk @ St. Mary's Center
Feet on the Street Community Safety Walk @ St. Mary's Center
Mar 31 @ 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Brockhurst St. and nearby neighbors are walking for community safety. Join us in the parking lot at St. Mary’s Center and we’ll pick the route for the day! We are looking for “hosts” for Wednesdays in April to bring friends & neighbors, and organize the walk. Interested?68876
5:00 pm 100 Strikers, 100 Stories @ Online
100 Strikers, 100 Stories @ Online
Mar 31 @ 5:00 pm – 6:00 pm
100 members of the Debt Collective are on strike, demanding that Joe Biden cancel ALL student debt within his first 100 days. We have 100 stories, and more than 100 ways that full debt cancellation will change our lives. Join us for the second installment in our 100 Strikers, 100 Stories series with Reverend Dr. Liz Theoharis, Co-Chair of the Poor People’s Campaign, the stories of strikers and special guests. This call will be held on March 31st @ 8 PM ET/7 PM CT/6 PM MT/5 PM PT! We’ll be live on this Facebook … Continued
6:00 pm Pelosi: Sign Pledge for Good Jobs for All @ Pelosi's office
Pelosi: Sign Pledge for Good Jobs for All @ Pelosi's office
Mar 31 @ 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Join Sunrise Movement in a Congressional recess action to tell Nancy Pelosi to sign the Good Jobs for All Pledge: “I commit to doing everything in my power to pass legislation that guarantees good jobs for all, invests $10 trillion over the next decade to create millions of union jobs addressing the crises of climate change, economic inequality, and systemic racism, and puts money into the hands of people and communities, not the wealthy few.” This event is part of a national Congressional-recess mobilization to demand that our representatives pass … Continued